"Spectacular" Kings announcers

I am somewhat new to nba league pass, so I have only heard the Kings announcers on a couple of occasions...and I just have to say that I think they rank near the bottom of the leauge. Now I live in the town with the most homerific announcers in the NBA (Dallas), but Sac has to rank right up (or down) there. I have heard other "homer" announcers on league pass that manage to be informative and entertaining without obnoxiously rooting for their team, so it is possible.

And boy do they seem to hate Webber or what? Every other comment last night seemed like a subtle (or not so subtle) jab at #4.

I really prefer announcers that at least try to convey some objectivity. Last night (as well as the other times I have heard them), they were wearing the purple-colored glasses far too often for my tastes. I realize they are the Kings announcers and they should be tilted slightly towards the home team, but it seems a bit too blatant for my tastes (still not quite on the level of those Mav announcers...those idiots often force me to hit the mute button).

Oh, and can we buy them a new adjective to use in place of spectacular? I think I heard that word about 50 times during the game last night.

B

buddahead_916

LOL, they are on the comcast sports network that is broadcast to the entire city of sacramento, that's why they root for sacramento.

I have no idea what your talking about either. I live in Killeen texas (awful), and also have the league pass so I don't have the priveledge of seeing grant and jerry very often. Ninety percent of the time I'm listening to whoever the kings are playing that night's announcers, and they root for their teams TOO. So it goes both ways.

everyone was saying what big homers they were last night...but i honestly didn't see any difference last night then on any other night...::shrugs::